Annual Event

Join us for the 2023 Equity in Action celebration!

The 2023 Equity in Action celebration — in person on June 22, 2023 at La Vie in Washington, DC — will recognize trailblazers who are using the power of their individual platforms to drive transformational change for all women, to challenge inequities rooted in gender and racial biases, to maximize women’s participation in the economy and society, to protect women’s health, and to center women in the ongoing national dialogue about how best to move our nation forward.

Equity in Action - Powering Change Through Partnership
Equity in Action: Powering Change Through Partnership. National Partnerhsip logo, silhouette of four women's profiles. Thursday, June 22, 2023. In-person reception and program: 6:30pm ET. La Vie. 88 District Square SW, 5th floor. Washington DC 20024

Our team is committed to continuously monitoring and carefully following COVID guidance from the CDC and local health officials. All National Partnership staff are fully vaccinated.

Distinguished honoree: Rep. Robin Kelly, Congresswoman, Illinois. Distinguished honoree: Dr. Richard Besser, President and CEO, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Event overview

At the National Partnership for Women & Families, we are boldly looking toward the future to continue our work to ensure that women — and people of all genders — have every opportunity to participate fully in our society and lead the lives that they want to lead. For over 50 years, we have championed the issues that make a difference in the lives of women and made tangible headway on some of our key priorities: strong work family policies and care supports, robust prohibitions against discrimination, and affordable and accessible quality health care. But there is more that we must do to secure and sustain this progress now and into the future.

The 2023 Equity in Action Celebration will be an in-person recognition of trailblazers from diverse backgrounds and lived experiences, to honor their unflinching commitment to justice, equity, and fairness. The resources raised through this annual celebration are more critical than ever as we enter into a new era of leadership and partnership throughout the movement to drive progress for women and families everywhere.

Annual Event Host Committee

Nicole G. Berner, Ruchi Bhowmik, Laphonza Butler, Sheila C. Cheston, Stephanie Davis, Isabel Dunst, Holly Fechner, Jamie Gorelick, Mary Kay Henry, Eric H. Holder, Jr., Shreya Devendra Jani, Michele Jawando, Jeannie Kedas, Jane Loewenson, Judith L. Lichtman, Nina B. Matis, Shilpa Padke, Sharis Pozen, Lisa Osborne Ross, Chris Sale, Phillippa Scarlett, Joe Solmonese, Danyelle Solomon, Jean Veta, Marcy Wilder, Maya Wiley

Join us for this memorable celebration and help us build the framework to move us into the future in partnership.


2022 Annual Event

Featuring First Lady Dr. Jill Biden and honoring Melanie Campbell, Mónica Ramírez, Senator Sarah McBride, Congresswoman Judy Chu and Secretary Janet L. Yellen

2021 Virtual Gala

Featuring President Biden, Speaker Pelosi and Michelle Obama and honoring Stacey Abrams, Yvette Nicole Brown, Rep. DeLaura and Darren Walker


2022 Annual Event
Featuring Dr. Jill Biden, Secretary Janet L. Yellen, and Rep. Judy Chu

2021 Virtual Gala
Featuring President Biden, Rep. Pelosi, and former First Lady Michelle Obama

2019 Gala Dinner
Featuring Reps. Lauren Underwood, Deb Haaland and Rosa DeLauro

2018 Gala Dinner
Featuring Gabrielle Union, Kerry Washington, Rosalind Brewer and Sheryl Sandberg

2017 Gala Dinner
Featuring Kamala Harris

2016 Gala Dinner
Featuring Barbara Mikulski, Sylvia Burwell, Kirsten Gillibrand and Robert Moritz

2015 Annual Luncheon
Featuring Tom Perez and Sheila Lirio Marcelo

2014 Annual Luncheon
Featuring Nancy Pelosi

2013 Annual Luncheon
Featuring Rosa DeLauro, Tammy Duckworth and Gwen Moore

Don't miss out on what's sure to be another exciting event! Purchase tickets for institutions and indivduals or pledge sponsorship to our upcoming celebration. If you have questions, please email us at


Read our state fundraising disclosures.